Week Seven

Getting organized by filtering your email

I am a part of two wonderful organizations called Emerge and Coast Young Professionals. These organizations allow for you to meet new people and network. It is how I was able to snag a job with the Sun Herald. The only downside is all the pesky newsletters that seem to flood my inbox. Filtering my inbox has helped greatly to separate the not so important newsletters from more imperative emails.

 

7 Gmail Filters to Make Email Less of a Chore is a wonder site! I used tip #5: Spot Mailing Lists and Newsletters. A really effective way to  assign emails that can be unsubscribed from is by typing in  label:^unsub into the search box. By doing so, Google hides them away under the filter you have created (mine is Newsletters) until you are ready to read them.

A Professional Email To My Instructure Example

Dr. Hossain,

Hi, my name is Jessica Tillman and I am a student in your  Tuesday CA 260 class, 12:30-1:45. I will not be able to attend class today due to a doctor’s appointment. I will make sure to get with a fellow student on what will be covered in class. Thank you and have a good day.

Jessica Tillman

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

